Compiled list of Media Contacts for Michigan


Compiled list of Media Contacts for Michigan

(Reference – http://www.abyznewslinks.com/unitemi.htm)

TELEVISION

WJBK – Channel 2 (Fox) – http://www.fox2detroit.com/ –  wjbkwebteam@foxtv.comfox2newsdesk@foxtv.com
WDIV – Channel 4 (NBC) – https://www.clickondetroit.com/ – news@wdiv.com
WXYZ – Channel 7 (ABC) – https://www.wxyz.com/ – news@wxyz.com
CBC – Channel 9 (CBC) – https://www.cbc.ca/televisionwindsor@cbc.ca
WMYD – Channel 20 – https://www.tv20detroit.com/news@wxyz.com
WKBD – Channel 50 (CW) – https://cwdetroit.cbslocal.com/ – PublicAffairs@wkbdtv.com
WWJ – Channel 62 (CBS) – https://detroit.cbslocal.com/PublicAffairs@wwjtv.com

Jay Towers – Jay Towers – jaytowers@iheartmedia.com

MAJOR NEWSPAPERS

Free Press – https://www.freep.com/ city@freepress.comfeatures@freepress.com

Detroit News – https://www.detroitnews.com/ – metro@detroitnews.com, newstips@detroitnews.comfeatures@detroitnews.comevents@detroitnews.com

LOCAL NEWSPAPERS / PUBLICATIONS

Oakland Press – https://www.theoaklandpress.com/news@oakpress.com (Submitting events: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdB6pJrHOazOsS4fPeaVNAqDy28H4leberv4HU81KI8L9mCYw/viewform?c=0&w=1)

Milford Times – https://www.hometownlife.com/news/hometown-milford/ – liv-OENewsTip@hometownlife.com

Monroe News – https://www.monroenews.com/ – Ray Kisonas – rkisonas@monroenews.com / Barbara Krolak – barb@monroenews.com

Hour Magazine – http://www.hourdetroit.com/ – midnighthour@hour-media.com

Metro Times – https://www.metrotimes.com/ – editor@metrotimes.com (Add an event: https://posting.metrotimes.com/detroit/Events/AddEvent)

MLive – Ann Arbor News – aanews@mlive.com

MLive –  The Bay City Times – bcnews@mlive.com

MLive – Detroit – Farmington Hills and Downtown – detnews@mlive.com

MLive – Flint Journal – flnews@mlive.com

MLive – Grand Rapids Press – grnews@mlive.com

MLive – Jackson Citizen Patroit – janews@mlive.com

MLive – Kalamazoo Gazette – kznews@mlive.com

MLive – Lansing – lansing@mlive.com

MLive – Muskegon Chronicle – munews@mlive.com

MLive – Saginaw News – sanews@mlive.com

MLive – Advanced Weeklies – advancenewssubmissions@mlive.com

Ann Arbor Observer – https://annarborobserver.com/ – Katie Whitney – events@aaobserver.com

Electric Current – https://www.ecurrent.com/ – Calendar Editor – calendar@ecurrent.com

The Michigan Daily – https://www.michigandaily.com/ – Event Calendar – news@michigandaily.com

The Eagle – http://www.associatednewspapers.net/ – Event Calendar – swillett@journalgroup.com

Hometown Life – Event Calendar – oenewstip@hometownlife.com

Dearborn Press and Guide – http://www.pressandguide.com/ – Jason Alley, Managing Editor – jalley@thenewsherald.com / Jim Kasuba – jkasuba@digitalfirstmedia.com

Between the Lines – https://pridesource.com/ – Events Editor – news@pridesource.com

RADIO STATIONS

WDET – https://wdet.org/ – news@wdet.org

Michigan Radio – http://www.michiganradio.org/ – Vincent Duffy – vduffy@umich.edu

No tags for this post.